THE OLD DAYS.

I miss the old days
When tears were due to cuts and
scrapes
Not inner pain and deep heartache
I miss the old days
When fights were over crayons and
colouring books
Not over power and back stabbers
I miss the old days
When no one was name-brand
conscious
Not buying the newest crap and most
expensive clothes
I miss the old days
When hugs from mom made
everything better
When problems lasted till the end of
the day, and after that they were
forgotten
When secrets were only about crushes
and birthday presents
I miss the old days..
When everything was S I M P L E

Leave a Reply

